The Werner-VonderHaar-Bogart (WVB) Award is the highest honor that the Cincinnati PRSA Chapter can bestow upon a member. It is given to a member to recognize service to the Chapter, the community, the  profession and the Society.

The award is named after William Werner, Edward VonderHaar and Judith Bogart, three public relations leaders who served as presidents of the Cincinnati chapter and later served as PRSA national presidents.

Judges look for candidates who have demonstrated service to the chapter, the community, the society and the profession. Award recipients have demonstrated achievement in at least three of the four service areas.

Nominations for the 2018 WVB Award are now being accepted! Visit the WVB Award Nomination page to learn more about Award criteria, the selection process, and to submit your nomination! The deadline to submit a nomination is Monday, September 17 at 11:59 p.m.


Congratulations to this year's 2017 Werner-VonderHaar-Bogart (WVB) Award recipient, Lauren Doyle, APR. Lauren was honored during the Blacksmith Awards on November 16, 2017.

The WVB Award is the highest honor that the Cincinnati PRSA Chapter can bestow upon a member. Lauren's dedication to the public relations profession, PRSA, and her community make her a worthy and well-deserved recipient of this accolade.

Lauren Doyle, APR, is an award-winning communications leader with 15 years of public relations agency experience. In her role as vice president at Wordsworth Communications, she oversees strategic public relations planning, content marketing strategy, crisis communication and reputation management for a range of agency clients. 

Lauren's commitment to the public relations profession is reflected in her ongoing contributions to PRSA, an organization she has proudly served for nearly 10 years. Lauren has been on the leadership team of the Cincinnati Chapter since 2010 and was the president in 2014. She mentors incoming APRs, provides support for the Presidents Award and, in 2015, rewrote the chapter bylaws. She has represented the chapter four times at national assemblies that have shaped the organization for PRSA members worldwide. Lauren has also been a guest lecturer and panelist at PRSA's International Conference and on national webinars, at PRSSA events and at the SIMEngage conference. 

At Wordsworth, Lauren is a valued member of the leadership team who has helped cultivate a company culture that encourages happy people and happy clients. Her passion for learning, and staying ahead of trends in an industry that is continually changing, led her to formally launch Wordsworth's mentoring and professional development program curriculums, which have earned high marks from the firm's employees and contributed to their success at the agency and beyond. She's also known for her incredible attention to detail, the ability to solve problems collaboratively and creatively, and takes great pride in exceeding clients' expectations.

Outside of PRSA, Lauren loves devoting her time to community organizations that make Cincinnati unique. She provides strategic, long-term communications and leadership support to the Give Back Cincinnati board of directors. She also oversees operations for Paint the Town, a one-day event which sees nearly 40 homes painted by up to 1,200 volunteers every June. She was recognized in 2014 by the Cincinnati Business Courier as one of the city's Forty Under 40 leaders. 

Lauren graduated from Miami University with a B.A. in speech communications. She currently resides in Over-the-Rhine and is a proud dog mama to her rambunctious rescue pup, Crosley.

2017 - Lauren Doyle, APR

2016 - Carrie Phillippi, APR

2015 - Rob Pasquinucci, APR

2014 - Chris Kemper, APR

2013 - Debbie Copeland-Bloom, APR

2012 – Gail Myers, APR

2011 - Jackie Reau

2008 - Kevin Dugan

2006 - Mike Boehmer, APR

2005 - Debra DeCourcy, APR

2002 - Peter Hollister

2001 - Rick Miller, APR

2000 - Patricia Trubow,

1999 - Elizabeth Charlton, APR

1998 - Linnea Lose, APR

1997 - Claudia McKee

1996 - Lauren Green-Caldwell, APR

1995 - Tom Schick, APR, Fellow PRSA

1994 - Lauralee Sawyer

1991 - William Brewer, APR

1990 - Rick Pender

1989 - Daniel Ransohoff

1988 - Claudia Harrod

1987 - Lyla Haggard

1986 - Lee Oberlag, APR

1985 - Elizabeth Stilz Mills

1984 - Pat KellIson

1983 - Mary Bates

1981 - Betty Blake

1980 - Ted Bushelman

1979 - Ronald Lustick

1978 - Daniel Pinger

1977 - Charles Carey

1976 - Judith Bogart, APR, Fellow PRSA

1975 - Bruce Stoecklin

1974 - Robert Stewart