Distinguish Yourself...Earn Your APR. The Cincinnati Chapter can Help!

An Accreditation in Public Relations (APR) reflects an understanding and mastery of the knowledge, skills and abilities needed to develop and deliver strategic communications. For more than 50 years, APR has been the recognized gold standard for the profession.

The Cincinnati chapter offers classes for PR professionals interested in earning their APR certification, as well as practitioners interested in a comprehensive overview of our profession. The classes are designed specifically to help APR candidates prepare for their Panel Presentation (formerly Readiness Review) and the computer-based exam.

2018 Class Details and Registration

Details of our 2018 Class are now available below:

  • Dates/Time: Wednesdays, September 19 – October 24 from 6:00-8:00 p.m. (no class Oct. 10)

  • Class Location: Covington Branch, Kenton County Library, 502 Scott Boulevard, Covington, KY (see map here)

    • First class (Sept. 19) only will be in Study Room 2

    • All subsequent classes will be in Conference Room 2

  • Cost: $100 for Cincinnati Chapter members, $120 for other PRSA members, $150 for non-members, and no charge for returning students.

  • Course Coordinator: Allison Schroeder, APR & Cincinnati Chapter, APR Director

Register for the fall 2018 APR Prep Course

You can also learn about the Accreditation process on the National APR website at http://www.praccreditation.org/

NOTE:  You must also be an active member of PRSA to use the APR designation after your name. 

Board Member/Accreditation Chair

Allison Schroeder, APR

PRSA Cincinnati Chapter Accredited Members

  • Joyce M. Battoclette, APR – TriHealth

  • Elizabeth Reiter Benson, APR – Habitat for Humanity of Greater Cincinnati

  • Sheila Veits Berding, APR – Western & Southern Financial Group

  • Joe Bobbey, Jr. APR – TIER1 Performance Solutions

  • Michael J. Boehmer, APR – Clermont County, Ohio

  • Judith Bogart Meredith, APR - Retired

  • Shara Clark, APR – Miami University

  • Debbie D. Copeland-Bloom, APR – Mercy Health

  • Sara Cullin, APR — Signal Tree Creative Communications

  • Melissa Currence, APR – ArtWorks

  • Melissa D. Dallas, APR – Federal Home Loan Bank

  • Jennifer L. Dexter, APR – City of Fairfield

  • Lisa M. Doxsee, APR – Ohio National Financial Services

  • Lauren Doyle, APR – Wordsworth Communications

  • Pamela K. Gilchrist, APR, CPT – Gilchrist Group

  • Barbara Grimsley, APR

  • Kellie A. Grob, APR

  • Karla G. Harvill, APR – Mercy Health

  • Ginny Hizer, APR

  • Stephanie Honan, APR – Fifth Third Bank

  • Terri Hornbach-Torres, APR – THT Communications

  • Shandi Huber, APR - Fifth Third Bank

  • Holly S. Ingram, APR – EyeMed/Luxottica Retail

  • Brandy Jones, APR – Metro

  • Chris Kemper, APR - FirstGroup America

  • Jonathan Kissell, APR – Rumpke Waste and Recycling

  • Robin Klaene, APR – Kenton County Public Library

  • Deborah Leonard, APR – Metropolitan Sewer District of Greater Cincinnati

  • Chelsey Levingston, APR – Premier Health / Atrium Medical Center

  • Faith Lynch, APR – City of Montgomery

  • Julia Mace, APR – The University of Cincinnati Foundation

  • Jose D. Marques, APR – Western & Southern Financial Group

  • Rick Miller, APR – Rick Miller Communications

  • Gail Myers, APR – Retired

  • Sherrie O’Rear, APR – Western & Southern Financial Group

  • Linda Palacios, APR – ETC, Inc.

  • Sean T. Parker, APR - The Kroger Co.

  • Robert S. Pasquinucci, APR - Intrinzic

  • Sarah M. Pasquinucci, APR – P&G

  • Amanda Pratt, APR – Rumpke Consolidated Companies

  • Mimi Rasor, APR – Rasor Marketing Communications

  • Maureen Richmond, APR – Mercy Health

  • Erin Rolfes, APR – The Kroger Co.

  • Thomas Van Rosenberger, APR – Mayfield Clinic

  • Allison A. Schroeder, APR – Pomme Communications

  • Rebecca Schultz, APR – Schultz Marketing Communications, Inc.

  • Darcy E. Schwass, APR - Vehr Communications

  • Jeffrey M. Seal, APR

  • Melissa Slay, APR – Twin Lakes

  • Laura Trujillo, APR – Fifth Third Bank

  • Nicole Walker, APR – Cintas

  • Kathleen Burke Williams, APR – Retired